Usa me Señor

Use me, Lord Jesus

Lord,
Make me into whatever it is that is useful to You in this season
Make me useful to You and use me as You desire
Usa me Señor

Take this life that I have and use it to save the lives of those whom You love
I want to be the mouthpiece to the trumpet You use to spread Your Word across the nations
I want to be the tip of the arrow that You use to hit Your target
Make me the sword through which Your Word cuts truth from lies as one would separate the paper and plastic of a laminated page
Make me into whatever it is You need and
Usa me Señor

Lord,
All that I am
All that I have
All that I know
All that I have learned
Make of it whatever is useful to You and
Usa me Señor

I do not merely want to go through the motions of this life as I wait to meet You
I want to actively enhance the Kingdom as I purposefully live out my purpose

So Lord,
If You need a servant,
I shall serve
If You need a worshiper,
Then in Spirit and Truth shall I worship
If you need a king,
I will rule and reign with You, God
Whatever it is that is useful to You, God, that I want to be
Usa me Señor

Use my weaknesses and struggles, God
Use them to demonstrate Your mighty power
Use my shortcoming, God
Use them to demonstrate Your grace

Usa me Señor
Even where I am unable
I am still available to be used by You, God

Here I am, God
All that I am
All that I have
All that I’ve seen
All that I know
Take it all and make it into whatever is useful to You and
Usa me Señor…

Kay-Dee Mashile

Leave a Reply

