The Declaration

So I have been waiting for the right time to start waiting
Maybe it is because I didn’t really understand
I didn’t really know how and what to wait for…

But no more waiting to start waiting
This is my declaration to wait
Feel free to hold me accountable

I, Khotso Dineo Mashile,
Hereby declare that I will wait

I declare that I will expect God’s will to unfold
And not how I expect it to unfold

I declare that I will wait for my Isaac
Without creating an Ishmael in the mean time

I declare that I will wait for my Jacob inheritance
Without plotting to steal from an Esau

I declare that I will wait for my own Cain blessing
That I will work on me and improving me
Instead of hating and killing Abel for his rewards

I declare that I will wait

For I know that He knows the plans He has for me
Plans to prosper and not to harm me
Plans for a hope-filled future
I will not worry about the “how”
I will rather patiently wait for it to unfold
I will not limit Him by expecting what I know
He is about to do exceedingly, abundantly and way far above
I will rather enjoy the wait and expect to be blown away when His plans unfold

I declare that I will wait on the Lord
For in His presence there is fullness of joy
In His presence I will have my strength renewed even before it runs out
In His presence I will walk and not faint
I will run and not get weary

I know that hardships and hurdles will come
But even when I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
I will not fear
For He said:
“You will walk through the waters but you will not drown
You will walk through the fire but it will not set you alight
You will step on snakes and serpents and they will not harm you
You will even eat poison but will not die”
Such is the kind of all powerful love He has for me

I am waiting because:
I am the daughter of the King
I am precious in His sight
I am loved
And I am definitely worth waiting for!

I am waiting and this is my declaration!

Miss Kay-Dee Mashile

Leave a Reply

