I belong!

I belong to the different people who have made me who I am today,
I belong to the hugs and smiles of my family and friends.

I belong to the teachers who taught much more than 1+1’s and ABC’s,
I belong to the mentors who taught me life outside of the classroom.

I belong to the intercessors and worshipers,
I belong to the unknown prayers of all those who pray and thank God for me.

I belong to everyone whom I have touched with my art,
I belong to the generation of inspired people.

I do not belong to a place,
Nor do I belong to a certain race;
I belong to everyone whom I have been blessed enough encounter,
I belong to God’s plan for my life.

In Christ I belong, everywhere I go!

Kay-Dee Mashile

Leave a Reply

