My heart’s desire

So I have noticed that my heart is fickle
That it desires different things in different seasons…
That it always seems to like what it is presented with…
I noticed that this heart of mine is very unreliable!

See I’ve allowed many things to touch my heart over the years that I no longer trust its judgment of what’s good or bad…
I have allowed a great variety of inappropriate guests to enter the century that God built in my heart
That now I’m unable to discern whether or not you are welcome…

See I have a history of deceiving myself through the words I think certain people should have said…
A history of over-analyzing conversations to make them mean to me what I want them to…
A bad history of seeking worth in the acceptance of those I want to make into dear people…

But, as I said, that is history…
I know now that my worth lies on the Cross of Christ
And that my price is no lower than the Blood of God’s only begotten Son.
I now know that because He accepts me, I aught to rejoice when the world rejects me as they did Him for that only means that the world sees Him through me!

Now my heart is my Father’s home so only those invited by Him can enter His century
And He has cleansed me of all dirt and built walls to prevent anything which is unwelcome from entering into my heart…

As for you,
I will not analyze your actions or words in order to determine your worth.
I will not decide for myself what you could possibly mean to me.
And I will definitely not allow my soul to decide whether or not you are my heart’s desire;
I will rather allow the Heart of God to decide…
I choose to see you through the blood of Christ…

So I would like to apologize for some thoughts I’ve had of you…
I’m sorry for allowing my soul to formulate inappropriate ideas about you…

Lastly, I’d like to reintroduce myself to you:
– Hi, I am Dineo Mashile, your sister in Christ (please forget about the “me” you thought you knew and try to get to know this “me”)…

Leave a Reply

