My choice*

I choose to spread my arms as the eagle spreads her wings,
I choose let the child inside giggle out loud for all the world to hear as the baby bird sings to announce her arrival.

I choose to let go and allow God to hand out smiles through me,
I choose the pure joy that only He can offer.

I choose to exercise my right to freedom on speech by boldly speaking out the words He has placed inside of me…
I choose to speak His love and mercy into existence in the lives of others.

I choose to dance and enjoy this life each and everyday,
I choose to sing praises at every given opportunity.

I choose to laugh out loud and to smile genuinely!

Above all this, I choose freedom in the Son instead of the bondage of wrong-doing.
I choose Christ!

Leave a Reply

