I miss you

I see clips from our conversations when I close my eyes
I see pictures of you in my mind
I wonder what you’d say when I walk on the streets and see something you might find interesting
I even dream of us texting each other
I miss you!

I miss you smile…
I miss being able to hold your hand and “draw” hearts on it with my finger…
I miss seeing your face and being able to touch it…
I miss hearing and seeing you laugh at the same time and how that would make so happy!
I miss our little private conversations in public places
I miss driving the long way to my house with you; even when I’d tell you which way is shorter!
I think I just miss your presence…

See how I miss you?!
But don’t worry, I’ll see you soon
In the mean time
Let my words warm your heart
And if you ever miss me just smile and know that I’m thinking of you too
And always remember that:

You are dearly loved and missed

By
Kay-Dee Mashile…

Leave a Reply

