the road to my heart

Lord, please restore the road to my heart
Please pave its sides with Your Word that everything that enters my heart may be in line with Your Word.
Lord please paint clear lines on my heart so that nothing may stray into my heart but that all that enters my heart may do so in an orderly manner.
Lord please build walls around me so that it may be clear where I stand;
Please remove all the walls I have built that may block You and Your plans from getting to my heart.
Lord please remove the toll gates I have placed on the road to my heart to determine the price people have to pay to deserve me;
And please take over that responsibility and help me to trust my Lord to only bring the right people.

Lord, please restore the road to my heart:
Please help me heal of all things that may have scarred this road and left it with potholes;
And please fill me up with Your Comforting Spirit so that it may be a comfortable drive to my heart.
Lord please place speed humps where appropriate so that people and things won’t easily rush into my heart;
But that they will enter only when my Lord says so.
Lord please place restriction signs and remove all warning signs so that all people may be welcome with me but still restricting those that aren’t chosen to enter my heart from entering.

Lord please restore the roads to my heart…
And when my heart is restored and it is clear to all where I am going and where they stand with me;
Please help me to build heart-to-heart relationships as there will be a clear road to my heart.
But Lord, please do not move away from me when You are done restoring the road to my heart;
Rather, please stay and be the traffic controller thereof so that all my relationships can be approved by You and so prevent any more damage to this restored road to my heart.

Signed,
Kay-Dee Mashile

Leave a Reply

