What if my heart had a voice

What if my heart had a voice of its own???
What if it could speak out its grievances?
What if it could voice out its deepest concerns??

What if my heart had a voice of its own???
Would it be brave enough to voice-out its grievances?
Would it have the courage to speak out its deepest concerns??

What if my heart had a voice of its own???
What if it had a soft still voice:
would it still be heard?
would you listen to it when it gathers the courage to speak??

Would you be willing to humble yourself so that you could hear its soft whispers?

How would you respond to its words?
If this heart of mine had a voice of its own and you heard it would you respond to it? 

And if you were to respond to that little still voice telling you to have mercy, that soft voice asking you please stop hurting me, if that little consciousness-like sensation begged you “please release me… this hurts….”

how would you respond??

Would you act as though it is speaking a foreign language?

Would you even understand or would you convince yourself it is an illusion?

Or,

Would you have mercy on my dear little heart and loosen up your grip on it?
Would you actually be considerate enough to acknowledge that the only reason my heart is crying out to you is out of care?
Would you be willing to remove the veil that is blinding you from seeing that this thing that you are doing is hurting a heart that actually loves you??

What if my heart had a voice of its own and it could shout with a deafening sound “can anyone hear me?!”

What if having a voice that cannot be heard is harder to bare than not having a voice at all??
 

But next time you want do something that has the potential of hurting my voiceless heart, please listen  to your heart and if in anyway we are linked it will verbalize the quiet messages of my heart and if it doesn’t, please be kind enough to let go because only one person is destined to share such a connection with my heart and that person is not you…

 So if my heart had a voice, I guess all it ever longed to tell you is:
 
Goodbye*

Sincerely,
the heart of Kay-Dee Mashile

Leave a Reply

