If you do not know His pains then you will not get my praise

If you do not know that He was bruised for my inequities, you will not get why I fast to give Him praise.

If you do not know that He was shamed for me you will not get why I am not ashamed to proclaim He is Lord!

If you do not know that He was crucified for me you will not get why I offer myself as a living sacrifice wholly unto Him.

If you do not know He found me when I was nothing you will not get why I want to give Him everything I am.

If you do not know what He went through to purchase my salvation you will not get why I have given up my life for His service!

If you do not know that He died for me you will not get why I say to “death is gain and Christ is life”,

If you do not know the pains He endured for me; you will never understand why I praise Him!

He gave up His precious life to give me eternal life, therefore “all of my life, in every season, He is still God and I have a reason to sing and worship Him.” I praise Him because He alone is Lord!

Signed,
Kay-Dee Mashile

Leave a Reply

