God, make me into a mirror

Lord please put a frame of Your word around me so that I may see nothing outside its context
And please paint my back so that I may not reflect anything from my past but that which You, oh Lord, have placed before me
Lord please position me accurately where You want me to be so that I can reflect You accurately
Lord please position me so close to You that I won’t have room for anything that is not You
Fill me up with Your will so much so that I will not even have a will of my own
Lord I want to be a mirror of You!
Lord I want to show You off wherever I go
And Lord in whatever I do I want to give You glory!
Lord I want to be a mirror of You
So please draw me nearer to You and position me where I can reflect You accurately
Not as a picture but as a mirror which shows Your every part…
Lord please make me into a mirror of You!

Signed,
Kay-Dee Mashile

2 thoughts on “God, make me into a mirror

Leave a Reply

