What do you want me to tell you?

Do you want me to tell you how we are as different as salt and pepper but somehow manage to get along so well that I could swear that like Romeo and Juliet even the strength of enmity cannot suppress what we share?

Do you want me to say that you are the light to my day and the moon and stars in my night time? Do you want me to say that you and I are like day and night, that we belong together?

Do you want me to tell you that you make me laugh and cry at the same time? That you make me feel like a girl?

Do you want me to tell you that I find you extremely attractive and intelligent? 

Do you want me to break down and say something cliché like “I wanna grow old with you! oh baby, oh baby”?!

Do you want me to tell you that you are one in a million, sent from heaven! My knight in shining armour?

Do you want me to tell you all that or do you want me to just honestly tell you that I think you are a super smart, sweet, kind, caring and amazing person?

What do you want me to tell you? And then what happens after I do?

Signed,

Kay-Dee Mashile

 

2 thoughts on “What do you want me to tell you?

  1. Reading your blog is like listening to a girl playing piano, she speaks her ability through playing the notes which older people can’t master she recite a problem to become a solution for you are inspired with the age yet what revolves around her and what is in her is far much greater than what you see outside ….. so let’s see what happens if you say it 😉

Leave a Reply

