Seek God first, trust Him, and everything else will fall into place. (Matt. 6:33)

We have an annual church camp at my church (Our Father’s Home in Bloemfontein). This year I had decided to skip it and rather study for a ‘problem’ subject’s test which I was to write on the Monday after the camp. Although I had convinced myself that I had a ‘good excuse’; God convicted me and He told me – through many brothers and sisters and also personally – that I should trust and seek Him above all else. So I decided to attend the camp sessions and drive back to hostel every evening and study. My Pastor had been preaching about God as our stable source and foundation of freedom, strength and freshness. And each evening as I studied, I felt that freshness and to my surprise, when I went to write on Monday afternoon I felt fresh and free! Even as I wrote I felt as though I had prepared for a week or even more, which had never occurred before – especially for a test prepared by that subject’s lecturer. And when the results came I had exactly 80% for the test, whereas I was stressing about ‘just passing’ when I decided not to go to the camp – “I can still go next year” I told myself – but God had His own plans for me, plans to prosper me! (Jer. 29:11) This testimony is just to show you that when you seek and trust in Him, He will make everything work together for your good! (Romans 8:28). God Bless!

Leave a Reply

